Back to school!

Hello phantom readers!

So I went to the mall yesterday to shop around for school supplies. I have school tomorrow!

I hear sighs from students all over the world…😂

Okay. Even if vacation is over, I’m sorta excitedto start the school year. Another new journey is ahead and this is gonna be a harder year but I know Ill get through it. I really am set to get into the Dean’s list this year. I almost made the cut last semester. I gotta fight harder now.

Anyway back to my mall story….

I just bought these…

Jpeg
Jpeg

(Sorry for the blurry picture. I’m gonna write this post fast because I got stuff to do)

Well I didnt buy the bag or the leather thing and my pouches but just the stuff.

I bought the school things from National bookstore and some essentials from Watson’s and mercury drug. I bought my shoes in the SM department store.

Just in case a UST student happens to pass by this blog and is trying to figure out what kind of stuff to buy, Ill give you my list:)

*Notebooks (I recommend fillers because some instructors/professors require to pass notebooks but that’s rare)

*Planner or a special notebook( to jot down assignments and thugs due. I recommend keeping track of your absences as well. You’re only allowed 20% of the school year. Don’t be tardy because 3 tardies equals 1 a scent.)

*yellow pad paper. (We use this more now)

*intermediate pad paper( some professors who like being different use this still)

*index cards(in all sizes)

*pens(mostly black but don’t forget a red pen)

*highlighters( very helpful in putting emphasis on readigs and notes)

*correction tape/ fluid(for one writing mistakes)

*Pencil(#2 for exams that would be checked through scanner)

*Eraser

*glue stick(for sticking your ID pics to index cards)

*1×1 and 2×2 ID pictures

*umbrella. Yes. A school NEED for thomasians!

*post it notes

*Permanent marker

*Whiteboard marker

Basically that’s it for the school supplies.

As for the bag it would be very good for you to get a waterproofed one. You’ll thank yourself for it.

Now, don’t forget your REGISTRATION FORM. ITS YOUR TICKET TO EVERYTHING

Your professors would also sign it during the first days. So its very important

Don’t buy books yet. Wait for then to of the prof. Sometimes they may not require books so its better to wait so that money isn’t wasted.

Bring coins they’ll be useful for photocopying the syllabus and readings.

Bring bottled water and bandaids for girls. Just in case your shoes decide to hurt you.

Don’t take the lessons easy. Some professors teach in a loose way but actually are strict when it comes to grades.

Bring a smile. Make new friends and enjoy. The first year will be the easiest so just do your best.

Enough for tips. I’m just kinda hyped for school! Excited and nervous and scared that this storm would come….that would mean flood and heavy rain and heavy traffic flow.

But its thThomasian way of life. as you get used to it, It’ll be sorta normal and not that big of a deal.

Anyway, I gotta get lots of sleep for tomorrow. Sleep is very precious.

Leave a Reply

