Product Review

Fairness and Flawless L’amour instant whitening love soap.

Disclaimer: photo is not mine. Unfortunately I can’t properly credit the pic because I have just saved it on my phone and have long forgotten where it came from.

Hello Phantom readers:)

Welcome to my first product review! Up to starting the New Year I thought of more things to blog about. This is one review of hopefully more to come.

In this post, we will look into Fairness and Flawless L’amour soap.

I got mine in the st. Francis branch behind SM Megamall.

Fairness & Flawless is an organic skincare line.

●Offers BFAD & FDA approved 100% ●Dermatologist tested derma products ●Cater to different skin types and problems.

They have some franchisees all over Philippines, resellers and also a Facebook Page.

L’amour is widely known for its micro-exfoliating benefits which reveals fairer and smoother skin with every wash.  Promising instant whitening in one wash, a lot of peeps from facebook have raved about this soap. A bit sceptical I had to try it for myself.

Price: php150

Resellers may sell it for 165.

Review:

The soap bar which was a pretty pink color had a pleasant scent to it. Using it on my uber sensitive skin for about 2 weeks now, I did not experience any negative reactions. I was still cautious around skin portions with eczema thought. The soap is pretty mild and lathers really well. It however melts easily.

The promise of whitening after one wash was true. However for me, it wasn’t very significant. I had to study my skin well to tell the difference. Now after 2 weeks I did lighten up some.

Pros:

●Mild

●Nice scent

● Whitens after every wash

●No bad skin reaction or allergies

Cons:

●Price is slightly more expensive than other whitening soaps like silka or kojoc or even beauché.

●Whitening isn’t very noticable at first.

Rating: 3.8/5

Will I repurchase? Perhaps. I’m leaning towards yes

 

Leave a Reply

