Product Review 2

Clean and Clear Foaming Facial wash oil-free won’t clog pores.

(Disclaimer: initial descriptions aren’t mine. It can be found on their website. The pic as well is not mine. I got the pic from Google.)

CLEAN & CLEAR® FOAMING Face Wash is specially designed for young skin – to remove excess oil, while its special ingredients help prevent pimples. Its liquid formula cleans deep without causing dryness, and is gentle enough to use every day, for clean and clear skin that glows.

Recommended for:

Those who want to remove excess oil from their skin and prevent pimples.

CLEAN & CLEAR® FOAMING Face Wash is specially designed for young skin – to remove excess oil, while its special ingredients help prevent pimples. Its liquid formula cleans deep without causing dryness, and is gentle enough to use every day, for clean and clear skin that glows.

DIRECTIONS:

Apply a small amount on wet palm and work into rich lather. Gently massage onto face, avoiding the eye area. Rinse off thoroughly. Use twice daily for skin that’s beautiful, clean and clear! Follow with CLEAN & CLEAR® ESSENTIALS MOISTURISER for best results

INGREDIENTS:

Water, Triethanolamine, Glycerin, Myristic Acid, Lauric Acid, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Lauryl Phosphate, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Fragrance, Pentasodium Triphosphate, O-Cymen-5-ol (Isopropyl Methtylphenol), Benzophenone-4, Butylated Hydroxy Toluene.

Price:

PHP 20 for the 20ml

PHP 73.75 for the 50ml

PHP? for the 100ml

Review:

So I have used this product for a week and a half now. I only bought the 20ml one to try out because I ran out of my ponds facial wash with herbal clay. I got my sis one too which I gave to her among other stuff last Christmas.

Anyways, upon checking it out initially I was already happy with the scent and the packaging which I thought was cute.

The 20ml was perfect to carry around and leave in my bag. The bottle was small and handy. When I used it the consistency was fine. Clear and water like but not quite.

It foamed up pretty well while I used only a small amount and it didn’t take much effort to wash off. It did make my skin feel smooth and soft without the sticky face tight soap feeling.

It was mild on my skin and it also didn’t cause any breakouts.

The price was reasonable as well. Though to save up on money I’d recommend to buy a lot of the 20ml ones instead of a big bottle because you initially save more.

The impression the facial wash gave me though is that it may not be able to help big skin problems like pimples and stuff. I do think its mild enough to use on any skin type however if your purpose is to get rid of pimples or the likes, you may want something stronger that focuses on targeting skin problems. For a normal wash and cleansing this facial wash is really good.

Pros:

●Cleans thorougly

●Gentle

●Non-comedogenic, No breakouts

●Non drying

●Rich in active ingredients that are good for skin

●Affordable

●Easily available in leading stores like Watson’s, SM, Robinsons, mercury and Cherry foodarama.

●Cute packaging which is quite Hygienic and handy

Cons:

●None of which I can see so far

Rating:

4.5/5

Would I repurchase? Yes. I’d use it though as a back up facial wash and keep it in my backpack or locker for those days of need like after PE.

(I would just like to add that I am not sponsored by these companies or future companies to review their product/s. I have purhased the things I’ve reviewed on and will review on with my own money.)

Leave a Reply

