Review: Disappearing Deadlines.

DEADLINES

CAN YOU TAKE THE PACE?

When journalists Gemma Masterton and David Levy start investigating their colleague’s untimely death, they uncover a world of sex, violence and murder.

The question is, do you have what it takes to keep up with the thrills? Every day you get a new instalment, every night that instalment disappears. A day missed is a story lost. Sign up now for a reading experience like no other.

Praise for Deadlines

“After each stave I was left wanting more … captivated me from the beginning … there are defined cliffhangers that the author uses to make you want to read on the next week – very clever, Mr Brosnahan, very clever!” Crime Book Club

“Fair to say, I’m hooked.” Victoria, Bangor

“The pace is going nice and fast and the stave was read before I knew what was happening, leaving me yet again yearning for next week’s action.” Lance, Liverpool

“You utter bastard. I had to go for a walk to get my heart rate back to normal.” Fearghas, London

“Actual heartbeat racing stuff. Brilliant.” @princessofvp

WHY WE LIKE IT
  • Fast-paced thriller set in the seedy underworld of power and politics
  • A page-turning tale of sex, murder and corruption
  • Fully formed characters, even with their own Twitter handles @jasefitzpatrick

Meet Chris

Chris Brosnahan is a content marketing professional by day, an occasional stand-up comedian by night, and a writer by useful space-time loop. He is the author of one previous novel, POV. He lives in London.

-Taken from The pidgeonhole

Phantom readers! Hello guys:)

Since last ten days Ago I was able to get a stave daily from The pidgeonhole.

I heard about the story on fb. You get a stave daily and it dissapears after 24 hours. So if you miss a stave, you dont get another chance.

The experience can be bought but I was lucky enough to get a free slot.

I have completed all staves and my review is written below.

REVIEW

Okay. Big thrill. All the promises made about Deadlines was fullfilled. It was fast and I flew by the staves.

It made waiting for the next installment frustrating. I really got into the story and when twists and turns happen, It was agony how personal it felt.

Spoiler Alert!

There are deaths. Deaths about characters youd care about.

I honestly didnt have high hopes because each stave is a 30min read for ten days that seemed to me very minimal to be able to make a good structured, well rounded story…I was wrong guys.

Chris is good.

I had wanted to cuss at him in twitter for being dang good. He hurt me so bad! The story was soooooo good.

The plot did not disappoint. Even to the end, you find out something you would’ve expected but don’t and it ends kinda good kinda melancholic.

The characters are easy to fall in love with. You want them and cheer them on and get scared for them.

On the final chapters, all I had wanted was for them to succeed.

The little extras you get like the picture of jason and other pictures that are featured in each stave is a great touch.

Im just gonna end up gushing. I swear. So final words,

The story has adult themes so caution for younger readers. With maturity ot wouldnt be hard to handle.

It isnt graphic or anything which is alright because its main genre is thriller and mystery.

If you get the chance to read Deadlines, I urge you strongly. Go and take it.

Rating: 4.9/5

The point one is because i didnt want a certain character dead and I wouldve liked this character to die differently.

Leave a Reply

